Foundation for Excellence

Yukon students – a cause for excellence is the commitment of Yukon Public Schools Foundation for Excellence, Inc. YPSFE was founded in 1990 by Five Star Donors – Mr. and Mrs. Darrell Hill, Mr. and Mrs. Gene Cranfill, The Jim Snyder Family, Mr. and Mrs. Garland Bloodworth, Mr. and Mrs. Milton Shedeck, and The Clarence Wright Family - who believed in promoting academic excellence in Yukon classrooms. The founding donors believed that quality education enhances the lives of the students as well as the success of the community.

Since it inception, 794 grants totaling $529,931.00 have been given to dedicated Yukon faculty. Each year teachers apply for grants for creative and innovation programs that will augment their regular budget. The YPFSE Allocation Committee studies each anonymous grant request and selects the highest point winners to receive grants. Surprise visits to teachers to announce the winners are the highlight of the year for the YPSFE. The teachers are honored with the YPSFE’s “Gold Star” for the award-winning grant. Contributions to YPSFE stay in Yukon Public Schools and directly benefit our students.

YPSFE is a non-profit organization recognized by the IRS for tax deductible contributions. Click here to donate (the link will direct you to MySchoolsBucks for donation). Or you can contribute today by call 405-354-2579 or sending a check to YPSFE, P.O. Box 850295, Yukon, OK 73085.