Welcome to Skyview Elementary!





Principal:  Mrs. Carla Smith
Assistant Principal: Laurie Gallagher
650 S. Yukon Parkway, Yukon, Oklahoma 73099
Phone:  (405) 354-4852   Fax:  (405) 354-4853
Pre-K Hours:  8:00-10:45 and 12:15-3:00
Grades K-3 Hours:  8:00-3:00
*Morning supervision does not begin until 7:30


Skyview Elementary is a Pre-K through 3rd grade school, serving over 600 students.  Our schools is proud to be a Great Expectation School, a School for Healthy Lifestyles and a Literacy First School.  This year we are the recipients of the Oklahoma Educational Technology Trust grant.  This grant is providing our teachers with technology training and equipment so that every child will have access to technology.  We have received iPads,Apple TV's, projectors and Apple MacBook Airs.  At Skyview teachers and staff work to ensure success for the whole child.  We believe positive relationship, high academic and behavioral expectations and a focus on physical health will benefit every student and result in excellence in all areas.

 


Skyview News






Board Policy on Bullying

Unified Partners
 

    

Veterans Day Assembly
    
         



  


 
                                    






Upcoming Events and Quick Links 


2014-2015

Monday, March 30- April 2-Spring Book Fair

Monday, March 30 Progress Reports

Tuesday, March 31- GMS-Lee

Tuesday, March 31- Parent/Teacher Conferences

Tuesday, March 31- Parent/Teacher Conferneces

Wednesday, April 1- Spring Book Fair

Thursday April 2- Spring Book Fair

Thursday April 2- Parent/Teacher Conferences

Friday, April 3- NO SCHOOL

Monday, April 6- Pre-K Enrollment at Enrollment Center (A-L)

Tuesday, April 7- Pre-K Enrollment at Enrollment Center (M-Z)

Tuesday, April 7- GMS- Kramp

Tuesday, April 7 StuCo Meeting 3-3:30

Thursday, April 9- GMS-Drake

Friday, April 10- PTO Theme Day- Super Hero

Monday, April 13-April 24 State Testing Window

Monday, April 13- Chick-fil-a Night

Tuesday, April 14- THIRD GRADE OCCT READING TEST

Tuesday, April 14-GMS- Lorett

Tuesday, April 14- Kindergarten Hoedown- 6:00( Students in classroom at 5:45)

Tuesday, April 14- PTO Meeting

Wednesday, April 15- THIRD GRADE OCCT READING TEST

Thursday, April 16- GMS- White

Friday, April 17-Third Grade Field Trip to Oklahoma History Center

Tuesday, April 21- GMS-Shockley

Thursday, April 23- GMS-Brinkley

Friday, April 24-Third Grade Land Run

Monday, April 27- Progress Reports

Monday, April 27 2nd Grade Field Trip to the Zoo

Tuesday, April 28-THIRD GRADE OCCT MATH TEST

Tuesday, April 28-GMS- Manney

Wednesday, April 28- THIRD GRADE OCCT MATH TEST

Thursday, April 30-GMS-Graves

Thursday, April 30- McTeacher Night

Tuesday, May 5- StuCo Meeting 3-3:30

Thursday, May 7-GMS- Sowards

Friday, May 8- Mornings with Mom-7:30

Friday, May 8- PTO Snack Day

Friday, May 8- Kindergarten Field Trip to Science Museum

Tuesday, May 12- Third Grade Music Program (1:30 for students, 6:30 for families)

Tuesday, May 12-Freddy's Night

Thursday, May 14-GMS-Waters

Thursday, May 14-YHS Senior Recognition Day at Skyview

Thursday, May 14- Third Grade Spelling Bee (time TBA)

Friday, May 15- GMS- DeVault

Monday, May 18- Reading Carnival

Tuesday, May 19- GMS Sparkman

Wednesday, May 20- Field Day

Thursday, May 21- Last Day of School (unless additional snow day are needed)

2015-16  SCHOOL YEAR 

Monday, August 17 -Back to School Night

Wednesday, August 19 First Day of School(Please note this is WEDNESDAY)





 



Download Skyview Scoop Here