Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation

Top

Yukon Public Schools LogoYukon Public Schools

Front Page > breadcrumbs: Fine Arts > breadcrumbs: High School Fine Arts >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

HIGH SCHOOL FINE ARTS

Our students enjoy the many opportunities that are available in the area of Fine Arts. From the Marching Band to Drama, there are many ways for students to be involved in extracurricular activities.  For more information, please visit the links on this page. To get involved in one of these programs, visit with a school counselor during scheduling time each year.

______________________________________________________________________________

VISUAL ARTS

 
Yukon Public School enrollees begin their visual arts curriculum at the elementary level and have the opportunity to continue their studies until they graduate high school. This aligned curriculum produces a comprehensive visual arts learning experience for each student in our school system. 

Brian Payne, Art & Art History Instructor/Fine Arts Department Head
Yukon High School
1777 S Yukon Parkway
Yukon, OK 73099 
405 350-6692 x2700 

brian.payne@yukonps.com
www.mrpayne.org

Rachel Adams, Visual Arts Instructor
Yukon High School
1777 S Yukon Parkway
Yukon, OK 73099 
405 350-6692 x2715
rachel.adams@yukonps.com

______________________________________________________________________________

BAND


Darnell Zook, Director of Bands/Instrumental Music Coordinator
Yukon High School
1777 S Yukon Parkway
Yukon, OK 73099 
405 350-6692 x2619
darnell.zook@yukonps.com

Toni Myers, Percussion Coordinator/Director - Jazz Band
Yukon High School
1777 S Yukon Parkway
Yukon, OK 73099 
405 350-6692 x2634
toni.myers@yukonps.com

Kyle Thompson, Assistant Band Director
Yukon Middle School
801 Garth Brooks Blvd
Yukon, OK 73099 
405 350-6692 x1723
kyle.thompson@yukonps.com

Erin Milatz, Assistant Band Director
Yukon High School
1777 S Yukon Parkway
Yukon, OK 73099 
405 350-6692 x2790
erin.milatz@yukonps.com

Timothy Brooks, Assistant Band Director
Yukon High School
1777 S Yukon Parkway
Yukon, OK 73099 
405 350-6692 x2764
timothy.brooks@yukonps.com

______________________________________________________________________________

SPEECH & DEBATE


 


 

______________________________________________________________________________

TECHNICAL THEATRE


 

Wes McAtee, Instructor/Director 
Yukon Fine Arts Center
850 Yukon Ave.
Yukon, OK 73099 
405 354-8356 x2
wes.mcatee@yukonps.com

Tony Travis, Assistant Director 
Yukon Fine Arts Center
850 Yukon Ave.
Yukon, OK 73099 
405 354-8356 x3
tony.travis@yukonps.com

______________________________________________________________________________

THEATRE



Megan Poarch, Director of Theatre
Yukon High School
1777 S Yukon Parkway
Yukon, OK 73099 
405 350-6692 x2702
megan.poarch@yukonps.com
 
______________________________________________________________________________
 

VOCAL MUSIC


Darin Chapin, Choir Director 
Yukon High School
1777 S Yukon Parkway
Yukon, OK 73099 
405 350-6692 x2642
darin.chapin@yukonps.com

Derek Chapin, Choir Director 
Yukon High School
1777 S Yukon Parkway
Yukon, OK 73099 
405 350-6692 x2643
derek.chapin@yukonps.com

View Entire Month

  • RSS Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon

Yukon Public Schools600 Maple StreetYukon, OK  73099

405-354-2587Fax: 405-354-4208

Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top