Welcome to Skyview Elementary!





Principal:  Mrs. Carla Smith
Assistant Principal: Laurie Gallagher
650 S. Yukon Parkway, Yukon, Oklahoma 73099
Phone:  (405) 354-4852   Fax:  (405) 354-4853
Pre-K Hours:  8:00-10:45 and 12:15-3:00
Grades K-3 Hours:  8:00-3:00
*Morning supervision does not begin until 7:30


Skyview Elementary is a Pre-K through 3rd grade school, serving over 600 students.  Our schools is proud to be a Great Expectation School, a School for Healthy Lifestyles and a Literacy First School.  This year we are the recipients of the Oklahoma Educational Technology Trust grant.  This grant is providing our teachers with technology training and equipment so that every child will have access to technology.  We have received iPads,Apple TV's, projectors and Apple MacBook Airs.  At Skyview teachers and staff work to ensure success for the whole child.  We believe positive relationship, high academic and behavioral expectations and a focus on physical health will benefit every student and result in excellence in all areas.

 


Skyview News



Yukon Police Department visits Skyview
            
McTeacher Night 

      

Read Across America

  

 
                                         3rd graders sing             Raising money            
                                                   at the YHS girls                 for Gage!
                                                    basketball game.                       

                                     
                                            






Upcoming Events and Quick Links 


2014-2015
Parent Night - August 18
5:00 AM Pre K
5:30 Kindergarten
6:00 PM Pre K
6:00 1st Grade
6:30 2nd Grade
7:00 3rd Grade

Friday, August 29- No School- Professional Day

Monday, September -1 No School- Labor Day

Tuesday, September 2- No School- Professional Day

Wednesday, September 3- Vision & Hearing Testing

Thursday, September 4 -Vision & Hearing Testing

Monday, September 8 - Fundraiser Begins

Friday, September 12- PTO Snack Day

Tuesday, September 16 -Parent Teacher Conferences

Thursday, September 18- Parent Teacher Conferences

Thursday, September 18- Fundraiser Orders Due

Friday, September 19- No School- Fair Day

Thursday, September 25- Dennis Lee Assembly 1:30

Thursday, September 25- Taco Bueno Night

Friday, September 26- No School- Professional Day

Friday, October 10- PTO Theme Day

Monday-Wednesday, October 13-15 Red Ribbon Week

Thursday-Friday, October 16-17 Fall Break

Tuesday, October 21-Progress Reports

Tuesday, October 21- Freddy's Night

Thursday, October 30- Halloween Parties 2:15

Download Skyview Scoop Here